Newman Regional Health is governed by a Board of Trustees made up of community leaders.


  • Robert Wright, MBA, CPA, Chief Executive Officer
  • Holly French, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
  • Julia Pyle, RN, MSN, Chief Nursing Officer
  • Cathy Pimple, RN, MSN, DNP, Chief Administrative Officer


  • Richard Duncan, Chairperson
  • Jim Williams, Ph.D, Vice Chair
  • Larry Bucklinger, Treasurer/Secretary
  • Michael Argabright, Ed.D, Member
  • Luke Arndt, Member
  • Rob Gilligan, Member
  • Charisse Symmonds Arndt, D.O., Member
  • Tom Thompson, Member
  • Tim Harris, D.O. Chief of Staff (ex officio)

2021-2022 Committee Appointments
President: Tim Harris, DO
Vice President/President Elect: Charisse Symmonds, DO

Medical Executive Committee At-Large Members:
Brock Kretsinger, DO
Bryce Heitman, DO
Ryan LaSota, MD
Jennifer Esau, DO

We are always ready to answer any questions you may have about donations, gift options, or general questions about how we make decisions for the future of the hospital. Contact Newman Regional Health’s Board of Trustees by mailing to the below address:
Newman Regional Health
c/o Administration Office
1201 W. 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801

View Newman Regional Health’s Audited financial statements – click HERE

Connect With Us

Newman Regional Health
1201 W 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801
Newman Medical Plaza
1301 W 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801