Newman Regional Health Board of Trustees


Newman Regional Health is governed by a Board of Trustees made up of community leaders.


  • Robert Wright, MBA, CPA, Chief Executive Officer
  • Holly French, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
  • Julia Pyle, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
  • Cathy Pimple, RN, MSN, Chief Quality Officer


  • Michael Argabright, Ed.D, Chairperson
  • Sarah Tidwell, Vice Chair
  • Richard Duncan, Treasurer/Secretary
  •  Larry Bucklinger, Member
  • Rob Gilligan, Member
  • W. Brock Kretsinger, D.O., Member
  • Jim Williams, Ph.D, Member
  • Tom Thompson, Member
  • Nancy Wells, Member
  • Alana Longwell, D.O., Chief of Staff (ex officio)
View Newman Regional Health’s audited financial statements here.

We are always ready to answer any questions you may have about donations, gift options, or general questions about how we make decisions for the future of the hospital. Contact Newman Regional Health’s Board of Trustees by mailing to the below address:

Newman Regional Health
c/o Administration Office
1201 W. 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801

Connect With Us

Newman Regional Health
1201 W 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801
Newman Medical Plaza
1301 W 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801