September 11, 2019

Newman Regional Health Board of Trustees


Newman Regional Health is governed by a Board of Trustees made up of community leaders.


  • Robert Wright, MBA, CPA, Chief Executive Officer
  • Holly French, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
  • Julia Pyle, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
  • Cathy Pimple, RN, MSN, Chief Quality Officer



  • Michael Argabright, Ed.D, Chairperson
  • Sarah Tidwell, Vice Chair
  • Richard Duncan, Treasurer/Secretary
  • Larry Bucklinger, Member
  • Rob Gilligan, Member
  • Jim Williams, Ph.D, Member
  • Tom Thompson, Member
  • Luke Arndt, Member
  • Charisse Symmonds Arndt, D.O., Member
  • Ryan LaSota, M.D. Chief of Staff (ex officio)

We are always ready to answer any questions you may have about donations, gift options, or general questions about how we make decisions for the future of the hospital. Contact Newman Regional Health’s Board of Trustees by mailing to the below address:
Newman Regional Health
c/o Administration Office
1201 W. 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801

View Newman Regional Health’s Audited financial statements – click HERE

2020 Medical Staff Officers and Committee Members

Medical Executive Committee

  • Ryan LaSota, MD – President of the Medical Staff
  • Tim Harris, DO – Vice President/President-Elect
  • Brock Kretsinger, DO – At-Large Member
  • Bryce Heitman, DO – At-Large Member
  • Alana Longwell, DO – At-Large Member
  • Charisse Symmonds, DO – At-Large Member

Infection Control Committee

  • Catherine Grote, DO
  • Ryan LaSota, MD
  • Derek Brown, MD
  • Matthew Turner, MD

MSQIC/UR Committee

  • Michael Lloyd, DO
  • Anna LaSota, DO
  • Tim Harris, DO
  • David Kemp, MD
  • Alana Longwell, DO
  • Aaron Watters, MD
  • Oyeladun Oyenuga, MD

Pharmacy & Therapeutics

  • Todd Detwiler, MD
  • Brock Kretsinger, DO
  • Catherine Grote, DO
  • Jennifer Esau, DO
  • Kimberly Schmid, MD
  • Christy Jansen, MD

Connect With Us

Newman Regional Health
1201 W 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801
Newman Medical Plaza
1301 W 12th Avenue
Emporia, KS 66801